Apologies - you’re correct, so I took “Gluten-Free” out of the title. My understanding is that farro is low in gluten, and is OK for many celiac sufferers, but still causes problems for some. 

Apologies - you’re correct, so I took “Gluten-Free” out of the title. My understanding is that farro is low in gluten, and is OK for many celiac sufferers, but still causes problems for some. 

  1. asitypethis said: My sister (who has Celiac) was told to not eat gluten at all. Even though she may not feel the effects from it right away. It could & most likely will damage her intestines.
  2. unforgettabledetritus said: No problem! My understanding is that its low gluten content makes it OK for most gluten-intolerant people, but because it’s not entirely gluten-free, it can still cause residual damage to people who have celiac disease. Thanks for hearing me out!
  3. ramshackleglam posted this